Day 261: FEAR of Disease

fear of diseaseSONY DSCIn the previous post I realized that, when I was skiing on the weekend, I was in my mind busy focusing on my fear -about falling and getting injured-and when I brought myself back to my body-to what was real before me in physical reality-I actually skied more competently, safer and thus the fear dissipated and I was able to enjoy myself, which is the point of going skiing in the first place!

It was this interview series from Eqafe, which brought this point to my awareness,

Swept Away – Death Research – part 1

Also, to get the most from this blog series on facing fear of disease/illness, please consider this very cool interview series at Eqafe: Viruses 

So what about fearing illness and disease, could the same principals be applied, even though the fear is completely in my mind, as a projection/imagination or memory? Can we eventually let go of fears completely, through a process of remaining stable in physical reality, moment to moment? That is definitely preferable for many obvious reasons but mostly because if I am fearing some future suffering/aging/death I am not ‘present’ here in this real moment and not able to enjoy/interact/notice/ what is really here, I am missing out on and limiting myself and my experience, to what is all around me, who is with me, who can I be and how can I contribute in this moment? Indeed, I limit myself to my past, as the starting point of fear in the present moment! Not to mention, the fear creates anxiety/energies within the body that contribute to the disease/sickness itself and build upon itself as a platform/entity within the body, sitting there waiting to be activated by further mind interaction/participation!

Thus, one disempowers oneself through participating in fear of illness/disease and in fact contributes to causing the very thing they fear, the very thing they don’t want to happen.

find myself fearing getting the illnesses my parents suffered from, with lots of pictures/memories coming up, causing the emotional reactions and I can then feel these energies begin to run rampant/circulate  throughout the body.

I forgive myself for not realizing I have accepted and allowed myself to fear getting/ go into ‘what if‘ scenarios: breast cancer, lung cancer, throat/mouth cancer, cancer in general, heart disease, diabetes, paralysis, dementia, osteoporosis, fibromyalgia, the flu, a cold, the latest super-bug ‘new mystery virus‘ on the news.

I forgive myself for not realizing I have accepted and allowed myself to have these fears running as a program existent within and as me, building layer upon layer within the flesh as I participate in them.

I forgive myself for not realizing I have accepted and allowed myself to agree to a design of the physical mind/body/being where I am unaware/oblivious to what/why/how/when is going on specifically in my own body, abdicating my responsibility as life on this earth and thereby, not seeing/realizing/understanding how I interact with this world affects all other life forms as well and so I am not living self-responsibly in that I do not fully realize how my thoughts/words/deeds alter my physical body/life or another life here!

I forgive myself for not realizing I have accepted and allowed myself to, when I am sick with a virus or cold go into/engage in fear in the mind instead of listening to my physical body and asking the physical ‘BODY WHAT DO YOU NEED? HOW MUCHTIME TO HEAL?’ and then allowing myself to rest/give the body the time it needs to heal, taking care of the body, giving it the respect/consideration it deserves as it serves me day in and day out, unconditionally providing my very life/breath/experience here with every beat of the heart!

I forgive myself for not realizing I have accepted and allowed myself to fear getting a virus/flu/cold from shaking and holding hands at an AA meeting, working with young children, touching items/people and not using hand sanitizer when I get home.

To continue

DIP Lite Banner-01

Investigate Desteni, investigate the forum where on is invited to write oneself out in self-honesty and where any questions regarding the Desteni Material will be answered by Destonians who are walking their own process. Visit the Destonian Network where videos and blogs are streamed daily. Suggest to also check out the Desteni I Process and Relationship courses as well as the FREE DIP Lite course

2 thoughts on “Day 261: FEAR of Disease

Leave a Reply

