Day 298: Overcoming Lethargy 2: Walking A Release Process

lazy 4lazy 5Please read the previous post, which is an introduction to this blog series on Overcoming Lethargy .

From the intro:  I have been listening to the Eqafe  Series on Lethary.   I highly recommend this audio series.  Lethargy Dictionary Definition:  The  quality or state of being drowsy and dull, listless and unenergetic, or indifferent and lazy; apathetic or sluggish inactivity.  An abnormal state or disorder characterized by overpowering drowsiness or sleep.  Oh boy, that`s been me for years. I have used lethargy as a justification-excuse to bow-out, hide, escape my life, well… always.

From the Eqafe Interview Lethargy self-forgiveness:  Ask yourself these questions:   What am I experiencing?  What is this doing to me/my being?  What is it doing to my body?  How is it changing me?  How is it changing my relationship to other people?  *you can bring up a memory in your mind if need be

To release the lethargic energies within you, say self-forgiveness outloud,  use a stable voice.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to access the lethargy experience, daily/mid-day when I have to face tasks that I define as ‘alot of effort/difficult’, without not seeing/realizing and understanding the effects of this experience on me and my physical body as being heavy.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think, ‘Oh I’m so tired, I just want to lie on my bed and sleep for awhile. I’ll do this later.’

I forgive myself that I havn’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize and understand the extent to which this lethargy experience has burdened my being and my body with a heaviness.

I forgive myself that I havn’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize and understand how it is that I had created this heaviness within me and my body by continuously going into the lethargy experience.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to do this unto me and my physical body.

I forgive myself that I havn’t accepted and allowed myself to, when  I have such burdening experiences within myself, for a moment step back, step out of it and for a moment understand it rather than completely falling into it and becoming it .

I forgive myself that I havn’t accepted and allowed myself to see/realize and understand how every single time -over time-I have fallen into and become this lethargy experience, how it started building up inside of me and my body and now had accumulated into this heaviness.

To continue

 
Leave a Reply

