Day 328: Realizing and Living My Utmost Potential: Self-Awareness

awarenessthoughtHere I share my  ‘Desteni of Living’ –  my commitment too apply the following principles and to stand as a living example to others.  In coming blog posts I will be walking each individual Principle and how I am already Living the Example of each Principle and/or How I Walk a Practical Process of Self-Correction and Responsibility to Become the Living Example of each Principle. 

7. Living the Principle of Self Awareness:  To be aware, to see, to recognize my own thoughts and Mind, to be self honest to the extent where I can take responsibility for when I see my thoughts / Mind is not what is best for me / others and commit to immediately take responsibility and change for myself and so for others.

*I am seeing that I am able to question my self-honestly within points that I look at daily, more often anyway as it is a process, and I’m very surprised at how much I suppress/lie to myself lol.  I then remind myself, within my self-forgiveness, to  ‘come out with it’/get to the point/be straight forward to myself. I am aware that, when I do this any physical discomfort I was experiencing diminishes much more quickly.

*I am aware of self-doubt, self-sabotage thoughts that come up, as they are coming up versus sometime later looking at it.  Most recently I saw thoughts with emotional reactions of doubt, suspicion, judgement, blame around my Desteni process, where I really do not want to write or work on my timelines (Desteni I Process Pro) inline with the agreement I have committed to, so instead question/doubt the validity of the group.  Here, I am faster back to physical –see this deception in my mind as my own pre-programming, living a life where I often have start something excited but then sabotage myself by giving up/quitting and thus remain isolated and stuck in the past.

*I am-more often- able to allow another to talk and be really here/present with them, able to not just listen but hear them, using patience, consideration and kindness, ie hyper owner gift shop, was aware of her need to express herself in that moment, I saw my judgement as it came up, ‘OMG she’s so hyper, does she think I’m stupid, I get it’  and made a decision in that moment to allow her time to get it all out, as she was very anxious/concerned about something and then I saw her in different light, not ‘against me’/lying to me kind of thing but really sincere in trying to assist me to get best value for my money.  As well, I asked myself how would I want someone to treat her if she were my daughter (mother/friend/whatever) and I was able to live the answer into action and stay with my breath.

*I am more aware of my body and not overwhelming myself/going into anxiety about responsibilities whether it be process or heath, telling myself/reminding myself I can only do things one breath at a time and to stay with 4 count breath- in 4 counts/hold 4 counts/out 4 counts/hold 4 counts.  I also find it supportive to not put myself forward in time and frighten myself as in , ‘OMG I’m suppose to live like this, you gotta be kidding’ but just focus on 1 breath, the breath I am taking now.   This is very practical, as I did this when I quit drinking alcohol, just focused on 1 day/24 hours not looking at a lifetime and freaking myself out, lol.  

 

ecacc-images1

Free Intro Course:  DIP Lite
pure 3DIP PRO -A Desteni Course for those Ready to Walk the Journey of a Lifetime
JUMP IN!
Leave a Reply

