Day 336: Desteni Principles: #9 Self-Trust

trust 2 trustHere I share my  ‘Desteni of Living’ –  my commitment too apply the following principles and to stand as a living example to others.  In coming blog posts I will be walking each individual Principle and how I am already Living the Example of each Principle and/or How I Walk a Practical Process of Self-Correction and Responsibility to Become the Living Example of each Principle. 

Principle #9

Living the principle of self trust – as I commit myself to remain constant in my living of self honesty, self responsibility and self awareness, I stand as an unbending trust that I always in all ways know who I am no matter what I face and that in this I know, as proven in the constancy of my living that I will always honour and stand by what is best for all and so best for me.

I would say I am at the very early stages of living self-trust.  Although, that may be because the last few days I have seen myself take a step back/fall within process.  There are times during this process from consciousness to awareness, I see I am changing , growing rapidly, having insights/realizations and then things seem to stop or my mind gets busy, I react to people/events.  So, today I am re-committing to slowing myself back down and trusting myself within this.

*I am questioning myself more when I find i have physical/quantum reactions, where experience anxiety as a stiffening of the muscles and joints/my throat constricts, I sweat horribly (also a symptom of menopause-but I see when I am not participating in the mind I do not sweat/almost never)  AND starting to trust myself as i remind myself-do not continue in the mind-you will not find the answer of your mind chatter by producing/engaging in MORE MIND CHATTER.

*I am asking myself more:  what is on the other side of this….when for example I stop participation in a line of thinking I relate so much as ME, like but ..but..I have to continue this, what will happen if I just let this go? The answer to that is ……I DON’T KNOW!  But what I do know is where my thinking has got me to in life & where it has go humanity to, thus I am willing to let it go and not give up.

*I am trusting myself to LET GO OF CONTROL (perceived control) in conversations, where I would usually focus on what I want to say next-while another is speaking- like I’m so important lol.  Also, I am often remembering to look into the others eyes and focus on their words, meaning really /truly see and hear them.

*I am aware more and more of my self-judgements, they are constant, and trusting myself as where I should invest my time, seeing overwhelmingness (not transcending it yet) for what it is, just mind energy, which does not change the physical facts/laws of SPACE AND TIME, meaning I can only do things one moment/breath at a time PERIOD.

 

 

One thought on “Day 336: Desteni Principles: #9 Self-Trust

Leave a Reply

